A Walk Without a Dog

Another walk without a dog so I listened to a story on Audible. I couldn't really have done that with the dog as I'd be keeping an ear out for traffic all the time. The weather was bright and the sky dramatic, just right for mono.

I've been at Waddesdon Manor this afternoon doing some training for the role of Welcome Host. Apart from having the joys of standing out whatever the weather to greet people off the buses, I will also be in the Visitor Information shed to deal with bags, audio guides and some House Ticket sales. I will still be in the House as House Host sometimes, but this new string to the bow will keep the variety going. You'll also be pleased to hear that I have passed my test to drive the Mobility Vehicle which can get to a top speed of 10 mph! The hardest part of this job is weaving through all the visitors wandering up and down the main drive.

So Waddesdon opened for the new season today. It promises to be a busy one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.