Columns

Very tired this evening as I do my blip. I've already fallen asleep a couple of times in front of some programmes about photography by Eamonn McCabe that I was intrinsically interested in, but couldn't stay awake for. So quick blip and bed. The tiredness caused by a couple of very busy days wasn't helped by the fact that my body obviously needed me to roadtest the novelty that we had water on during the night for the first time in ages by getting me up an inordinate number of times... In tonight's additional excitement, we even have the family bathroom toilet back in service after a new valve unit was installed by Mr A. However, the big impact of the plumbing works is only really starting to make itself felt. Half our hall floor is up.... I guess I'll probably blip that in the coming days. Tussles with insurance companies just starting.

At work, another AS meeting, a Fellow's seminar on risk, another interview and an outcome, and a cold wet journey home. Luckily it was not too bad this morning when I walked to work, recovering all bar 500 of the missing steps from the first two days of the week.

Onwards and upwards. And bedwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.