Brewing

I walk past here quite regularly, so I decided it needed blipping. Boroughloch Brewery was in existence for at least the whole of the 19th Century, and doubtless the presence of a brewery here had something to do with the previous history of there being a loch, in the space that is now the Meadows.

This was in the late afternoon, when I was on the way in to work, with Mr A, in order to attend a book launch at the Institute. We were there to celebrate the achievements of a former fellow, CMcA and my job was to welcome them all to our building. It was great to see a lot of her family there, especially her parents whom I know well, as well as various other colleagues and friends. There were even children and wooden railways to complete the celebrations. Wine and chat flowed.

After locking up, Mr A and I went to the social enterprise pub at the end of the road and had a delicious box of food each for £5. Yep, you read that right. We squandered the money saved on a taxi home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.