Finnish moments

In the middle of a seminar today, which appropriately enough was about 'transparency', I found myself convulsed by uncontrollable giggles. It was something to do with the four men who, at 11.50am, had come out onto the terrace opposite, which is on top of a University building, in towels, taking selfies and drinking beer. Very Finnish moments, I think.

Good academic day, with said seminar, lunch with the speakers, some jiggling of emails, a trip to the gym, and then topped off by visiting our favourite place Alfons for pizza with E and F. Although they live in Helsinki, this was a new place for them, and they were also most approving.

Although it was grey this morning, I should note that by lunchtime the sun was shining and that when we went to Alfons it was lovely evening light. If I hadn't had a blip in the bag by then, I think there would have been some good images in and around the restaurant. But as it was my camera stayed in my bag. Hoping for a decent weekend, weatherwise, as it sure is time to start experiencing the spring! For the first time today I ventured out without my down gilet....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.