Several Geese a-grazing

Following on from Two Swans a-sleeping the other day we now have some geese a-grazing down by Mote Lake. A dreadful day really, cold and wet with a driving wind. And I had an dental appointment caused by a tooth that broke on Monday (I noticed the offending gap after eating a bowl of porridge). I wasn't looking forward to the dentist's chair; who does. But in the end it turned out just fine, no jab, no numb jaw just a bit of drilling and I was out, away and free in under 8 minutes.

The morning was spent downloading loads of content the virtual learning environment I'm working on for the Prison Service. It was a repetitive task so I was able to do much houskeeping inbetween times, geting rid of lots of paperwork and clearing my desk of the detritus of weeks and months. Lots more to shred now too.

We were both out in the evening, Susan at guitar me at a rugby committee meeting. Turns out that many referees are not getting regular games as teams cry off, even League matches. At odds with the RFU who assert that more people than ever are playing senior (ie adult). They don't seem to be in Kent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.