Plus ça change...

By SooB

Paddling

With some good weather, I ran away from the computer to the bottom of the garden to play with black rubber.  Very satisfying.  Mind you, the water was pretty chilly.  Paddling seemed to be the only effective way of smoothing the liner into the curves while the pond filled.

TallGirl took this, saying all the time "it won't focus".  I thought it was just because the eyepiece is set for my slightly ineffectual eyes, but in fact it was just not focussing.  Seems that no-one else can make my camera focus.  Odd.

The pond-filling became more urgent this morning when I realised that the tadpoles I had presumed were dead, were now wriggling.  Still tiny, but they will need a proper home soon enough.

Later, after the awful news from Westminster, a trip to the library, to the fish shop for TallGirl and a quick dinner before a meeting with my neighbours that I've been worrying about for weeks.

To my surprise, my nemesis was not there and the meeting was accordingly very positive, with everyone understanding and accepting my point of view, even though it will cost them money.  So, full of neighbourly good humour, home to find the kids had put themselves to bed.  So I did too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.