Plus ça change...

By SooB

Flower 1

There will now (I imagine) follow a series of flower blips, since I have nothing else to take photos of and the garden is starting to do its thing.

These ranunculus (don't know if that's what they are called in English) are such fabulously exuberant spring flowers that I can never resist buying them as soon as the sun comes out.  The ones that survive in my garden come much later, but these hot-housed ones are perfect for making gardeners believe that warmth and sunshine will one day come again!

All of which is to say that not a lot happened today.  There was, obviously, a good deal of the work thingy going on, and also a lot of sitting on a sofa being measured by Mr B to help his DIY project on its way.  Then some head-hurting stuff figuring out how much material is needed to do a 3D thing when I'm not good at thinking in 3D.  Funny how that hurts my head so much more than the interplay between change control clauses and termination fees....

Then after all that I sort of snoozed in front of American Gods which we are SO GLAD we decided to watch without the kids.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.