Plus ça change...

By SooB

Flower 2

This odd looking daffodil won TallGirl's vote for blip today, over some nice but slightly dull photos of cowslips.

I had three bits of work to get out today, and they all left the building before 11am.  Leaving the rest of the day for gardening.  Sunny, still and freezing cold, but definitely the best gardening day of the week.  The cherry tree was planted (requiring more landscaping than I had anticipated), and then the whole garden was strimmed.  A toad was also nearly strimmed, but I spotted him in time.

And we have our first tadpoles!  We're trying to ignore last year's tadpole debacle, but since these ones are homegrown I feel sure they'll be fine.  I texted TallGirl a picture of the tadpoles at school and now all her friends think I'm weird.  Great.

In other news, another incident brings terrorism a little too close for comfort.

Chat with my folks, and now pizza and telly are beckoning me weekend-wards.

And there's a backblip for yesterday, as might be obvious from the title.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.