Dunnock

This little chap is one of many Dunnocks that live in the hedge that I can see from the kitchen window; when we come back home and walk from the garage towards the house we pass the hedge and you wouldn't believe the noise  -  they chatter away twenty to the dozen.  I think the hedge must be full of them and it's a long hedge; from a distance I always think the Dunnock looks a bit nondescript but close to they're quite nicely coloured.

Thank you to everyone who joined in the TT challenge;  it's been a difficult one deciding where to leave the Hearts and HMs as there have been so many entries deserving of some recognition  -  however this is what I eventually decided on.

Hearts
freespiral        for:-    Tousled Mop
chrisF              for:-    Out of the Blue 
TeeJay             for:-   Tiny Droplets
Maureen482   for:-   Orchid Bud
Riwaka7           for:_  Fruit of the vine

HMs
frezabird          for:-   Fungi.2
winchwench   for:-   Moss
Ingeborg          for:-   Poppy seed pods
redilady            for:-   Winter heather
Romay             for:-   Tiny Gingerbread Man

I hope you like my choices and I look forward to seeing you all again next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.