Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Bonus snooze

Woke up 7-ish, put the radio on, and dozed off for another hour or so as usual. Today was Aquafit day, so I have to be up and out earlier than other days, but this isn't a problem. Except today I dozed off good'n'proper, and when I looked at the clock, I realised it was too late. And so I dozed off again. I enjoyed that.

We took Archie up the hill, and parking there is a nightmare during the day - there are so many people connected with the building works. Who should we meet but Bailey and her mum, who came back up the hill a bit with us. We also met Truffle and Bonnie, both schnauzers.

In my newly regained driver status, I was able to drive to visit Uncle A (he is fine and planning another wee trip when the weather is warmer), while JR and Archie walked home down the huge steps (check them out in the photo) and round by the duck pond. This gives Archie a longer walk and he escapes the dreaded ride home in the car. And JR does her walking exercise (who needs a Fitbit?) Win win. Win.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.