Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

A bevy of beach beauties!

Last night, JR asked me to finish off the soup by blending it.

'You know which one's the blender?' she enquired, in playful mood.

' Of course I do. I have blended soup.' I retorted.

Famous last words retort...

I began to 'blend' the soup, but it went all over the walls and the oven top and the benches. I kept at it. 'She must have filled the pot too full' I muttered to myself.

JR came to investigate... and saw that I was using the beater, not the blender... Hmmm, a bit of a worry, because I do know the difference...

Soup was nice.

The promise of a sunny calm day had us up and out fairly early. Off to Porty beach. We met two gorgeous wee schnauzers, Dolly and Petra - mother and daughter. We had a chat with the two owners and I sent them a photo.

Petra seems to be covering her eyes with her eyebrows, and Archie seems to be trying to hide his oily ear.

We didn't stop for coffee - first time ever - as everywhere was getting very busy, so no bacon baps or liver muffins for humans and dogs respectively.

In the afternoon, JR spent some time in the garden and then walked to the vet with Archie for his ear check up. [ Vet visit update - ear all clear! ] They're both getting such a lot of exercise these days, JR doesn't really need to join a gym.

I washed the path, which hasn't been done for ages and needed more elbow grease than I had anticipated.

I also modified my anti-pigoen spikes, which looked horrific - and I'm not a pigeon. I halved them, and now they're barely noticeable, but will still do the job.

I think I'm going to manage an episode of VEEP before the others come back...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.