Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Easter Bunny

Dexter was supposed to visit us this morning while his mum went to aqua aerobics, but they didn't arrive. His mum must have had a better offer. Which wouldn't be hard.

We did nothing much - I kept meaning to get Archie's clippers out and give him a going over, but I couldn't be bothered. Instead, I got well into my new book (The Truth About the Harry Quebert Affair - recommended by LG). Then we took a wander round the block, but JR took Archie up the Hill later, where he had a great time with a wee Westie.

Popped up to the doc for a blood test - the levels keep whizzing up and down, and so it has to be checked every week. The doc is referring me for 'tests' regarding my breathlessness. I've had all of them and got a clean bill of health a few months ago. She also recommended ringing the hospital to see if I could get an earlier appointment about my unsuccessful knee operation. It's not for another month, and I know by now that the arthroscopy just didn't work. I need a new knee(s).

I hate how my journal has turned into a diary of my ailments!

A man came to give a quote for painting the bay windows. I have had to give up thoughts of climbing ladders and doing them myself.

Archie doesn't know what rabbits are. He doesn't know what chocolate is. And he certainly doesn't know what chocolate bunnies are. But I do. (Thanks J and B).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.