Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Atrium

I think this could almost pass for Abstract Thursday...

Woke up feeling pretty bad! Fever and sore throat. Argh.

Had to get going though. A friend of my nephew in Lahore had been in touch to say he is in town and could take a camera I wanted to send to my nephew (Danny). Fantastic for me. We met up at his hotel which is where my blip is from. I thought the atrium was pretty cool.

Danny's friend was very interesting - a Kenyan living and working in Lahore, with his family. Him and his wife love the place. Great to hear and made me think, I should plan a visit once things settle down.

And today's big news is that we have a Trade Licence! I haven't got it in my hand, but just an emailed scan. Big relief. The next step is to apply for an immigration card so we can apply for residence visas, but before that, we need a company stamp!! Honestly.

Fortunately, Mr. Shoekran in Karama does artwork for you and can produce one in an hour, so before G left for Awana, we had a company stamp as well. So, next week should see us all sorted legally. At just the right time too as G is now off for two weeks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.