Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Last Night

... of the Proms no less!

After a very quiet (and good) day which began with thunder and lightning and constant rain, the time came to get ready to go to the Last Night of the Proms! Woo hoo!

I'm afraid I am falling asleep over my keyboard so will continue this tomorrow.

The evening was fantastic! British people are so patriotic :)

Edit 25/3/17...
I seem to be struggling to stay awake at the moment!!

Back to the Proms of last night. Seriously, what a fantastic evening! SO GLAD that I booked the tickets as soon as I saw the notice last November! The BBC Symphony Orchestra are fantastic and when the Singers of Wednesday joined in with them, that was amazing. The first half was good, but the second half was awesome. And it really was incredible to witness the fine tradition of the last few pieces played. G sang heartily!

I hope you spot the box decorated with bunting and flags in the extra... If the Proms come back to Dubai (they hinted it may happen), we're definitely going again!

PS. I changed my picture from yesterday. Sorry about the tall person who hindered my view quite a bit. :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.