Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Quiet day

Blipped on 25th March

We woke early to get SweetArt to the airport to catch her flight back to Hong Kong. It's going to be so quiet and we will miss her! Another easy drive to the airport and as we were up and dressed, G wanted to go down to the beach and just sit, have a saffron tea and think about what she wants to achieve in the next two weeks. The racing boats were still out but unfortunately, we didn't have the right camera to get close-up shots.

We found the small nursery I'd been looking for yesterday. They had the cutest little grafted bougainvillaea with four colours, so I got that for my balcony. Fortunately, I can carry this one on my own although it is still very heavy. As we are coming into Holy Week, G got herself a Crown of Thorns.

We had breakfast and then just crashed out for a few hours. It was much needed! G tidied up the cabinet under the sink whilst looking for her gardening tools and I did some general clearing up, washing etc. etc.
By chance, we caught the Oxford and Cambridge boat race. We had no idea it was on today. It was also Earth Hour, which unfortunately was during the time of the men's race. I completely forgot to switch the lights off!

Much of the evening was spent looking at my new phone. I like it but I just can't get my head around the way Android works compared to the simplicity of a Windows Phone. I shall have to persevere. There was a real earnest desire to catch up with blips and my blip-buddies but time just ran out.

:(
SweetArt
rachelwhynot

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.