Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Palm Sunday

Dear, oh dear! I have six days of blipping to catch up with! Can't believe it.

Today has been a very relaxed and well paced day, but sadly, far too much time has been wasted lost trying to get my new phone up and running! G & I headed out around 11:30 and didn't get home until nearly 6pm! In between, we went to the retailer where we got the phone from. The helpful man there did all he could but no joy, so he suggested we go to their Times Square Branch.

We had coffee and snack, then popped into Daiso and Galeries Lafayette on the way back to the car. G needed more potting compost, so we called round at the garden centre, and then finally got to Times Square Mall around 3. I had already decided I wanted to blip a palm tree today and the Mall provided the opportunity for me perfectly! No idea what the dragon is for, but I'm glad it is there as it adds interest!

I had three techy guys trying to help with my phone. The first one managed to copy Contacts; then a more experienced one tried to do pictures and other data, but no matter how much he tried, the two different operating systems just wouldn't talk to each other properly.

It's been great to tidy up and put things where they should be. The cleaner came and has placed my new bougainvillaea in living room balcony so I can enjoy seeing it from where I sit. It's cheering me up no end. G's handiwork from yesterday is looking very good too.

More than a little time has been spent going through my pictures to post here, so I am now going to go back to last Tuesday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.