Spring wreath

I've mentioned my friend Zippy (Tzipporah) in my journal before. She is a very talented craftswoman: a maker of cats and gloves, as well as a first aider for knitting disasters.

Zippy has recently taken up flower arranging, and when I was over at her flat this evening to visit her mother she was on her way out to a wood-working class. This spring wreath that currently adorns their front door was made by Zippy in her flower arranging class.

Today I made some more progress on my journal article. Overnight I made sense of the quantitative data anomalies that I spotted yesterday afternoon, proving that it is often worthwhile to sleep on a problem.

Then I went to the supermarket with Mr hazelh to buy ingredients for cooking for our guests over the weekend, made two puddings for Saturday night (an alcohol-laced trifle/cheese cake concoction and striped vodka jellies), walked up to town to meet my friend A for coffee, walked back down again for a haircut, then up once more to visit Véronique and Zippy.

Exercise today: sit-ups, weights and stretches; walking (10,684 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.