Wooden Barn

After yesterday's picture of that beautiful wooden house I started thinking about the next challenge from Markus Hediger, double exposure and image overlay.
So when I went out today I had an idea, partly inspired by yesterday's house. Timber is a vital part of the Swedish economy, and for farms around here their forest is an important product. You could say that the farm next door to us is literally built of wood but also on timber as a product. So, combine the two. A photo of the barn, + a photo of a pile of cut timber, = today's blip.
After that I really got going with another image, adding in B&W, laying 3 different pictures over a 4th image, and busily masking and revealing the different layers.  The only problem was the finished result didn't look as good as this one (see extra).
That is so often the way when I am learning something new. The finished product is not as good as I had with the old techniques! But that is also part of the learning process and for me the process is at least as important as the finished product.
I've learned a lot today so many thanks to Markus for the challenge, to lovingAlentejo for reminding me there was a new challenge, and to all blip users for general inspiration!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.