An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Sugar Coated Hills...

Up with the larks at 6.30am.

David was working from home today as we had a meeting at the house this morning with solicitor and FA to discuss various things including pensions and D's retirement.  I also want to amend my will but ran out of time so need to arrange another meeting to discuss that.  

Bacon rolls, coffee and hot cross buns all round.  Enough for the painter and Alan's support worker Karen too.  Had a lot of fun organising that for everyone.  I reckon I've missed my calling as a B&B landlady.  If we need to boost our income once David stops work I suppose we could always do B&B!  LOL! 

After lunch I had a GP appt to discuss various health issues.  Hadn't seen this particular GP before.  She was nice but a bit dismissive I felt.  She's given me a prescription for various creams for the psoriasis that's started appearing in patches on my face and arm and the eczema on my fingers and palms of my hands (also a new thing) and I've to go for a blood test to check my thyroid next Wednesday.  I'll await the result of that before seeking a more proactive response to the other issues I raised.

When I got back home I couldn't get in the driveway as a van was blocking it so I carried on up the road to nab today's blip.  Sadly just my phone with me as I could have had some proper fun with the big camera.

Back home to find the utility room now has the worktop fitted.  Really pleased with it!  Given all the units, worktop etc were all chosen at great speed from catalogues, I am delighted with how it's looking.  It will be even better once the floor and wall tiles are in, so all in all, given it was a bit of an afterthought, it's a success!  

Sat down with a cuppa just before 5pm and promptly fell asleep in the chair till 8pm!  A really deep sleep too.  The kind you wake up from and feel totally confused (I know, it doesn't take much to confuse me these days!) as to what day it is, what time of day it is, where you are and where everyone else is!

David had given Alan his dinner but was starving himself.  Hadn't wanted to wake me as I looked so content apparently (think that's David-speak for  snoring and dribbling!)  Threw together a chicken salad and have spent the last couple of hours trawling the internet trying to find a decent gift for Ele and Kenny's 30th Wedding Anniversary next month.  She hates pearl.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.