An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Spring in my step...

If Christmas Eve is my favourite day of the year then my second favourite day of the year might just be the eve of British summer time.  

I love that great optimistic feeling of knowing that the days are about to get longer and the promise of a beautiful Spring and long, hot summer days is still a possibility. Worth losing an hour of sleep for.

We interviewed two prospective candidates for Alan's support team this afternoon, to cover Ashleigh's maternity leave.  They have both passed the first stage and the second interviews will take place at home on Monday, when they will both get the chance to meet Alan.  

Physio was supposed to come today to see Alan and me but poor woman isn't well.  Got that horrible sickness bug as well as trying to nurse her wee boy who has chickenpox.  I spent my physio time taking photos instead and since it was sunny and bright outside, the light was actually lovely for a change.  This meant that for the first time in ages, I had two blips to choose from.  I prefer the one in extras but David preferred this one so I've gone with it and will even take part in the Flower Friday Challenge!  Thanks for hosting BikerBear :-))

Friday at last.  Have a great weekend blip pals :) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.