An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The Mono Lola...

I woke to sunshine and felt energised by the blue sky so before I was showered and dressed, I did a pile of ironing.  It took much longer than it should have as I watched tv as I did it (Saturday Kitchen, Mary Berry and Homes under the Hammer if you must know :-)  Listening to music whilst ironing is much more productive, especially if it's something upbeat.  Never mind, I got there in the end.

Whilst all the ironing excitement was taking place yawn David took my kaput phone to the Apple store at Braehead.  After examination they confirmed that my phone was indeed dead and not just resting and immediately replaced it with a brand new one.  Great!  The bad news is my phone wasn't backed up so all my photos have gone for good.  Thankfully I always transfer my favourite ones to the iMac but there were a few I hadn't gotten around to moving yet.  Oh well, c'est la vie! 

Now that spring is almost upon us we can but hope I have been busy over the last couple of days and have organised a couple of girly get togethers at mine.  First one next Friday and another slotted in on 5th & 6th May.  Been chatting to another friend online this afternoon so hoping to have dates for her and her husband and another couple we are friendly with to come for dinner in the next few weeks.  

But before that, we are going out for dinner with Agnes and Adrian this evening to our favourite local Italian Deli. Looking forward to catching up with them and hearing all about my God-daughter Emily's plans for moving into her first flat with her boyfriend this Friday.  Exciting times for her, readjustment time for them.

Lola looked so regal sitting in the sunshine I couldn't resist trying to get a shot of her (she usually scarpers when she sees the camera!)  Love when she does that head tilt (better head tilt in extras :-)

She was captivated by a bird and for once I had the big camera to hand so got the settings sorted and made a daft noise so she would look at me and voila!  Captured!  I like how the cross pattern of the window frame is reflected on her coat, her stool and the sofa behind her.  

Happy Saturday Peeps :-)

PS Great news!  I have my new phone in my hands!  Just got to update the settings and I will feel as though I have my right arm back :-))

PPS Even better news, my photos are there!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.