Life In Wales

By KarenC

Nanny's Girl

I've driven 'Up North' today, to spend a few days with my girls and for the first time, I picked Scarlett up from Pre-School.

I arrived at 2pm so had 1.5 hours to spare, and went to Rachel's office to pick up the car seat, then did a bit of shopping before picking Scarlett up at 3.30pn.

We then went to see Alan's mum and dad, and delivered flowers for Mother's Day, and then I took Scarlett to David Lloyd for her dinner. Violet goes to the nursery there, so once Rach had picked her up, they came to join us.

Alan and I had bought the girls presents from Dubai, and Scarlett wanted to thank Pappy, so we video called him and I took this selfie while we were waiting for him to answer.

Once the girls went to bed, Rach and I opened the Prosecco and have had a lovely, girly night. We also FaceTime Rose and had a giggle :-)

Anyway I'm off to bed and looking forward to another day with my girls. Night night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.