Ladies that Lunch

We drove over to see mum today and went for lunch at her local Italian restaurant. The food was great and the waitress was lovely with Violet who was on form and really enjoyed herself. She’s a little olive thief and kept pinching mine and Rachel’s olives!

We had to set off back at 2pm as it’s about an hours’ drive and we had to get back to pick Scarlett up from school. Then Rach had an appointment to take Scarlett for her meningitis B vaccine, so I’m on Nanny duties again with Violet.

I’m very congested today so looking forward to a relaxing night ready for my drive home in the morning.

Hope you have a good weekend!

It’s now 10.20pm and I’m beginning to wonder if Elif has gone into labour. I messaged her this afternoon and saw that she’d last been online this morning and there’s been no response which is unlike her. She’s a week over her due date, so she could well be - how exciting! You never know I might be blipping a new baby tomorrow when I get home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.