Out for a Walk

Mrs L came round first thing which was lovely. We had a couple of hours chatting and drinking tea and discussing plans. 
The never-ending chats about what we're going to do with our lives now the children are getting older. I feel like I've been talking about it for years and not doing anything about it!!
I have made a major leap forward in the last week towards finding something to do with myself. I finally finished a website I started almost two years ago!! It's here if you'd like to have a look.
My camera's being fixed and I'll be looking for some guinea pigs soon so I can actually practise photoshoots with kids I don't know!!
Mrs L and I went to Aldi before lunch. I realised this morning that we had actually run out of food so it was about time to re-stock!
It was a bit busier than it is when I go at 9am so it was a bit more stressful but I managed to get through check out without cracking under the pressure. I've got it down to a fine art - Tesco's delivery crate in the trolley; items placed on the conveyor belt in the order I want them packed in; Tetris precision packing into the crate!!! 
I popped into the shop on the way home to see my dad. And pick up all the cash I made from card sales in February. £2, ha ha ha ha!!!!!!!
Then it was home (to sit in the car for five minutes to avoid getting drenched by the Biblical monsoon which had been unleashed!) for an omelette and a lovely walk out with Archie (once the sun had come back out!). We met Meg, a beautiful year old cocker spaniel he's made friends with and while the two of them raced around like loons her owner and I had a nice chat. I love meeting doggy people!
My mum arrived just as we were getting back to see if we wanted to go for a walk to Stowe. I didn't have time but we had a quick cup of tea before I headed off to get Miss E for rock climbing. 
Mrs E was there with beautiful Baby C and it was lovely to see her again. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.