At the Dentist

Today was a day of appointments!
First of all I had the dentist at 9.30am. Annoyingly I need a filling replacing. It’s about 20 years old so not too bad really.
Then it was to the hairdressers hair for the usual trim - I'm not that adventurous with my hair! 
I'd go to the hairdressers even without the cut - an hour of drinking tea, reading magazines, chatting and having someone wash my hair, massage my head and brush and dry my hair. Lovely!!
From there I headed over to Bicester to drop my car off at Halfords for its MOT. My mum picked me up from there and we went to the cinema to see Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri. I enjoyed it more than I thought I was going to. Watching a mother dealing with the rape and murder of her daughter wasn't top of my list for an entertaining afternoon's viewing but it was great. Fabulous performances and unexpectedly funny in many places!
Just as it finished I got a message to say my car had failed its MOT. Annoying!
Brake pads apparently. Failed on the front and an advisory on the rear.
He said it was possible they could get to them this afternoon so we went back to my mum's to get Elsie and head out for a walk.
I needed to pick up the Little Misses by 6pm and by 5.35pm after repeated calls it was finally confirmed that they weren't going to get to my car today and I was stuck in Bicester. Sigh.
My mum kindly offered to bring me over in her car and come and pick up the Little Misses. 
It was 6.10pm by the time we got to Miss L's school so she was sat in the headmistress's office eating cake (which I was assured more than once was gluten free!!) while the head and deputy head were having a meeting. She wasn't fussed that I was late!
Then it was to Miss E's who had been sat in the office for half an hour since Brownies ended. She was less impressed!!
I was shattered by the time we packed the Little Misses off to bed. 
Thai chicken, Holby and bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.