At the Bus Stop

Having had to abandon my car in Bicester yesterday it was the bus for me today.
Mr K gets the bus to Oxford every day and it was funny following in his footsteps!
There's a path through the woods which leads more or less from our house down to town. It was all looking glorious today - everything's going green, the blossom's coming out, the birds were singing. I almost burst into song myself!!
The bus arrived not five minutes after I got to the bus stop and soon I was zooming towards Bicester. On my super comfy seat using the free wi-fi!
I don't know why I don't go on the bus more often!
My mum met me at the bus stop in Bicester and we headed to Halfords for my car.
It was nice to have it back. Less nice to have to fork out £225.
Take the car for its MOT he said. It's all paid for he said. Bah!!!!!
From the garage we went to the charity warehouse for a mooch. I got coats to sell on eBay and fleeces for camping/Iceland. Then it was to Aldi for a feather duster and avocados. My addiction shows no sign of abating!
Addiction to avocados. Obviously not dusting!
Picking up Miss L was a lot less stressful than yesterday. We made it to swimming with several minutes to spare!
When she got out she came towards me proudly waving a piece of paper saying she was being moved up to the next level. She's only been in the current group since December so she's done so well. Clever sausage!!
Obviously there's no room in any of the classes we can get to but she's got her new blue hat and that's the most important thing!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.