Busy day

On my way into London I saw the actress Jane Horrocks in the Marks & Spencer's queue at Waterloo, I couldn't help myself and paid her a compliment which she took graciously.

I had a meeting with the television and film composer about doing a project, I suggested we met at the National Portrait gallery which was nice because we wondered around looking at art and chatting and then had a drink in the cafe, looking forward to making some music with him.

Then I walked into Soho where I met my friends Rita pictured in the selfie here and Shena who I forgot to take a picture of! We have an idea for a new venture which sounds very positive. After Shena left Rita and I went for a cocktail and a chinwag then I walked back to Waterloo and on my way I haven't to be passing Trafalgar Square as the vigil was being held for PC Keith Palmer and the victims of the attack yesterday.
I arrived in time to join the crowd and heard Sadiq Khan's moving speech.

Back home for a relaxed evening with the family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.