Meet Ruth

Beautiful day so off we went for a big long walk. 8.3 miles to be precise. Check it out on Strava here.

I'd just had a lovely stroll along the Brunstane Burn to Musselburgh and was walking sensibly on my lead, looking forward to a play on Portobello Beach, when a lady stopped us and said to Ann, 'Please can I talk to your dog?'

The lady was called Ruth and she thought I was ever such a nice little collie. She asked if she could take a photo of me for her blog. So Ann asked if she could take a photo of her for my Blip.

Turns out that Ruth has MS and she's walking 500 miles with her trolley/walker (who she has named Angus). She is raising money for the Regenerative Neurology Clinic at the Edinburgh Infirmary and you can read all about her here. Ruth had two bags of doggie treats with her and after I'd sat nicely and let her photograph me she gave me a treat. Yum. Yum. Ann never brings me treats on my walks any more. Good luck Ruth. It was lovely to meet you.

And then................. just before we got to Porty beach, I saw two little schnauzers coming towards me. I thought, I wonder if that's my little friend Archie with his friend Bailey? It wasn't and the two little schnauzers growled at me so I snarled back. But guess what............... Archie WAS at Porty Beach today and he got blipped with the two little schnauzers. So sad to have missed him.

Walked all the way along Porty Beach to Seafield, joined the cycle path and had a good run on Leith Links and then walked all the way along the Waters of Leith to Canonmills................... where we jumped on a bus and came home.

Tired now. However tomorrow our weather app is full of little sunshine symbols but apparently tomorrow is going to be taken up with domesticated chores and eating. Obviously I will still be getting a reasonable walk in between all the eating??!!!

Happy Friday Night Blippers.

PS – Ann is hosting a dinner party tomorrow night....................... with a vegetarian, a gluten free person, a non red meat eater, a non fish eater and a non carbs eater???? Ideas for menus please????? And don't say cheese salad!!! She's not exactly Nigella!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.