Billy ...

surveying his realm :)



So it happened and today I lost the contract because I am not 100% (only 89%), but I've already moved on from it, so I'm not too upset.  Just hoping I don't have too long before the next job comes along as I can't afford it....


(it was a bit weird because the agency told me they should have been the ones to advise me, not the manager....but at least I was expecting it to happen)

I've got 3 days annual leave to take Monday to Wednesday next week, if another blipper or two feel like a meet up let me know??  If a job comes along I might not be able to at the last minute though...

Well what a day of missed blips too...

Just as I was driving off the drive this morning a big bird came in low and I wondered what it was....then realised it was a heron and it landed on the same roof as last year.  There must be a pond nearby (or the river is down the road).  Unfortunately I had no time to stop as I was running a few minutes late :(

Then, driving home earlier than normal, an old plane came very low over the A34 and then landed in a field at the side somewhere but I couldn't see it and I couldn't stop just there though there are parking bays along the road :(

Oh well!  At least its the weekend now...  I'm planning a trip to one of the National Trust tomorrow morning after a haircut if the weather is as good as today!  

Happy Friday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.