Up above

the world so high  the chimney pots of The Vyne National Trust roof restoration project :)

I was expecting to bring you bright blue skies and I wasn't disappointed, but the roof restoration project was such a great experience today!  Grateful it wasn't too crowded when I was up there :)

Now I feel exhausted....having walked all the way round the outside of The Vyne and through the woods in the beautiful sunshine and blue skies before going on the roof, then doing some more walking...  I don't know why I keep feeling so tired and energy-less, but I certainly got some vitamin D (sunshine) and hope that I'll sleep better tonight for it :)

More here in flickr.  Photo number 40 onwards is all the roof project :)

I have not done anything else apart from a trip to B&Q to get a few more plants and a haircut this morning :)

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.