The Tulip

is beginning to come into flower :)

Apologies for the very boring and mundane blips I have at the moment...all the other pictures I took today were blurred...

Church (where I was asked up to the front during the children's talk, by a small child bearing a smiley face - turned out I was to be one of the 'happy' people for Psalm Sunday ) :

'When he came near the place where the road goes down the Mount of Olives, the whole crowd of disciples began joyfully to praise God in loud voices for all the miracles they had seen:

Blessed is the king who comes in the name of the Lord!

Peace in Heaven and glory in the highest!'

(Luke 19 v 37-39)

 After Church, I did a bit more sermon prep for the 8th and then had pot lunch (beautiful soft rich beef casserole) at my friends which was a lovely social time :)

Back home and I was invited in to visit Katie, my neighbours elderly cat.  I took some treats for her :)

Tomorrow I will have a scan mid afternoon of my gall bladder to see if there is any stones or not....I really hope not!

Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.