From the Bus Stop...

back of Reading Station!

(the extra is a flower bed opposite the bus stop) :)

What a day - first of all - bus to hospital - more than useless, I nearly missed my scan appointment.  Anyway they've told me that at least the scan seems fairly OK, nothing to worry about, so that's a relief off my mind!

Due to buses - I left work at 1.50pm and wasn't able to get the first bus for 30 minutes (should have been 10 minutes :( )  A very rude bus driver complained that I stopped HIS bus just to ask a question....  I hadn't put my hand out, was just standing there... got back to work to pick up the car at 5.30pm (and my hospital appointment was at 3.15pm)...

Then

WARNING - RANT
Got home to find our part of the road dug up (and how dare they- **** Virgin Media- but they've dug across the end of my garden without asking permission).. I'm trying to find a photograph of what it looked like before they did that :(  My blood is boiling for sure :(:(  

Not only that but I''ve a party driveway and neither myself nor my neighbour could access our part of the drive.  Its a good job we get on so well and could park in a line...

Anyway, I couldn't get through on the phone, seems its for customers only and so posted on their Facebook page and said I'd go to twitter...got an immediate response and at least I have a complaints reference no (I will wave it in front of the diggers tomorrow if they're there before I leave for work)!!!

End of Rant

Sorry, but that has been my day!

Only tomorrow, then I'm on holiday (but at home) for a week....and probably going to be listening to flippin' pneumatic drills outside the house when I'm trying to write a sermon, children's talk and prepare to lead a whole service and serve communion all on the 8th April. 

I maybe absent from blip for a while...but you know I can't keep away completely :)

And that's Monday (very thankfully) over with!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.