a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Flower Garden

Flower Friday: Flower Garden

So, what do you do, when it is dark by the time that you get home, and there are no cut flowers in the house?  

Answer: bring some of the garden inside.  Normally that would mean bringing in a bloom, but when I saw Cathy's pot of tulips, I knew that I had found my blip subject for today.

I played faffed around quite a bit with possible lighting alternatives before settling for the one that I've actually used.  The colours were so lovely and strong that I really wanted to play on the contrast they offered. So I ended up shooting against a dark background, the tulips are very dramatic both in shape and colour and I felt that they would not be overpowered by such a potentially harsh treatment.

For some strange reason I felt a little subdued when I first woke up this morning.  I possibly did overdo things a little yesterday ...  life is for living but its not always a good idea to live it at 90 miles an hour.  Still a lunch of sausage egg and chips did me a power of good.  I normally try hard to eat healthily, but today I really needed the stodge.  Now of course, the weekend has arrived and I can look forward to relaxing and recharging the batteries. I hope you all have a lovely weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.