Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Transformations...

There are a couple dozen American Goldfinches in the garden now and it's amazing to see how far along some of their molts are.  In the winter months, they are a drab olive-tan color but by the end of April they will be a dazzling brilliant yellow with black wings and caps.  They remind me of well-dressed lemons when they are in full breeding plumage.  Anyway, I thought it would be fun to blip some of them during this transformation.  On this one, you can see big splotches of yellow across his breast and the beginnings of his black cap.

Meanwhile, I caught a couple of the House Finch pairs doing their very sweet pair-feeding behavior and a big male Common Grackle being...well. gracklish.  

Had to go bra-shopping today.  Most of you ladies will probably agree with me when I say that it is one of my least favorite things to do.  Buying underwear, in general, is just a chore.  But, it's done.

On my way home, I stopped in to visit with MIL.  She was in fine form and we were both laughing for the better part of an hour.  Back home where I got some paperwork done,  huddled outside to get photos, and gathered some things for my trip to Arizona which is coming up very fast now.  The biggest dilemma, as usual, is which camera gear to bring and what camera bag to use.  

Happy Friday, people.
xo
Debbi 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.