Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Learning Curve

The "new" used MacBook that I ordered on eBay arrived today...and I am fully immersed in learning the ins and outs of it.  In general, it's not all that different than my PC or iPad.  But things are in different places than what I'm used to, and some of the commands are a bit different.  Mostly, for me, it's getting used to using the laptop keyboard and mouse pad.  I have even managed to load both PhotoShop and Lightroom successfully.

And that is when things got challenging...  I have a signature "logo" watermark that I like to use for things that are uploaded to Flickr and FB.  And, in spite of having tried what seems like every trick in the book, I can't get them to work on LR on the Mac.  I am my father's daughter though (he has never met a piece of technology that he couldn't master) so I am determined to figure it out...just not tonight.  

Today's photo is not one that I would normally post.  It's not very good and it's heavily cropped.  However, my goals today were 1) to figure out out to upload photos onto the Mac using an SD reader and LR; 2) to perform basic edits in LR; and 3) to get the completed image uploaded from the Mac to Blip.  My first attempt to upload didn't work.  

So here we go again...

Xo
Debbi

PS: The bird is a male Eastern Bluebird - I saw he and his mate while I was out walking today.  Managed nearly 2 miles in spite of some muddy and snowy conditions on the trails.  Good for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.