Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Tiny Textural Tuesday Reminder

Not much time for photography today so I snipped this bloom off a houseplant, popped it in my soft box, snapped off a couple of quick shots with the macro and then took the project into MacBook-land.  I have to do some streamlining of the import process, but at least I got the LR mysteries sorted out and am now able to watermark the images.  So far, so good.  The Mac has a "hybrid" SSD drive with 1TB of memory, so lots of space for images.  

Today's image is a reminder for the TinyTuesday - Texture challenge for this week.  The challenge is to get up close and capture the details of texture - hopefully a fun project.  I have posted two other texture images in Extra - one of my cat Phoebe and the other a Tiny against the texture of my palm.  Just to give you some ideas.

Great lunch with my bestie, Ellen, today and now spending some time with MIL while Hubs makes dinner (what a treat!)  I'll check in later.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.