Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Boring...

Not a great photo, but it had to be blipped.  This is a Turkey Vulture, and represents Yardbird #21 for my Blipfoto journal this year.  The bonus is that when I snapped this, he yawned.  He was so far up in the trees that I didn't even realize it until I had it on the computer screen.  There are actually a dozen of these big scavengers in our trees at the moment.  Some are on the ground at the edge of the woods, so I suspect there may be something dead there.  Or maybe not.  Hard to know with vultures.  Mostly, they've just been hanging out in the trees for most of the afternoon looking like so many old men in black coats hunkered down on the limbs.  

Phoebe is continuing to stumble a lot, but I really feel like she may be showing some slight signs of improvement.  Just the same I called the vet this morning and if I don't feel good about her progress tomorrow, I'll bring her back in ahead of our Thursday evening appointment.  We'll see.  

Had a nice long chat with Mom and Dad this morning.  They are still in Nevada, enjoying some warm weather while waiting for the rains in OR to stop.  

Did 1.5 miles plus weights at the gym today.  Yay, me.

Some time in the hide this afternoon, until I got too cold and had to come inside.  My favorite photo of the day is a red-winged blackbird on a sprig of forsythia - HERE on Flickr..

For all you macro fans, tomorrow is the 200th TinyTuesday!  The optional theme this week is "special" which may be interpreted any way you like.  Please tag your entries #TT200 so I can find them.  


xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.