Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Entertaining myself...

I decided that I needed to have something to smile about today, so I created this little scene in our loo using some of the toilet paper I managed to score yesterday.  I must confess that this made me chuckle - and hopefully it will provide a smile to some of you, too.  These are very dark times and we all need to find moments of laughter.  

Other than transforming the loo into a photo shoot, I don’t have much else to lay claim to today.  Hubs and I got over to the park for a very brisk 2 miles.  It is cold today, and windy, so we walked very quickly. And we saw only a handful of people the whole way, all maintaining a safe distance. Then we took the winter cover off the RV - no small task with a 37 foot rig,  time to start un-winterizing the RV.  Hm, come to think of it, maybe it was a more productive day than I thought.  

We will have to get groceries tomorrow so I am trying to see if any of the local stores will deliver.  Not looking very promising, but one more place to try.  

The State just published the Covid 19 numbers and while they are still high, the growth may be slowing down.  The increase from yesterday to today in new cases rose only about 20%.  Is it a trend though, or an anomaly?  Is it too soon to hope that the state’s shelter-in-place order might be working?  Meanwhile, things in NYC (which is just 50 miles from us) are dire.

Stay the course.  Listen to the recommendations of your governments.  Be kind.

Xo
Debb

Covid 19 Stats
Positive cases in NJ as of 2PM today - 4,402
Deaths in NJ - 62
Positive cases in Sussex County - 27

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.