Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Meet Jagger

I was all set to blip a nuthatch today (See HERE) but then our neighbors stopped by with their two dogs, including young Jagger here.  Jagger is the newest addition to the house and he is keeping his humans very busy with his four-month old energy.  It was our first meeting and I must confess that I'm a bit smitten.  I suspect you'll see more of Jagger in months/years to come.  

Day four for this week at the gym.  In total this week, I've done 9 miles on the treadmill and two rounds of weights.  Not bad considering everything else that has gone on this week.  

After the gym, I spent some time in the hide which was very enjoyable after being cooped up for several days.  Frequent trips in to check on Phoebe.  

And on the subject of Phoebe...I'm still not sure she's better, but I want to think there has been a slight decrease in the falling.  While I was in the hide, I did a little reading up on inner-ear infections in cats and it seems that, in extreme cases, it can take up to several months to clear up.  We have a follow up appointment on Thursday, but I will call the vet tomorrow just to find out if it is too soon to hope for improvement.  She's still eating and drinking well, but hasn't been grooming so I bought some grooming wipes for her today.  She seemed to like them.  

Now, off to spend some time with MIL who is here for Sunday dinner (salmon).  

And sending deepest sympathy to KangaZu and Wall who lost their beloved Simba this weekend.  xoxo

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.