Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Something Different

Suddenly it was 5 in the evening and I hadn't picked up a camera all day.  Which meant it was time for something different.  I've had this lovely blue bottle for ages - I don't even remember where or when I got it, but I've always liked the color and simplicity of it. So, why not pop it in the soft box and take a couple of shots.  Nothing special here, but it will do for today.

Phoebe is still stumbling and falling, although I think there may some very slight improvements - or maybe just wishful thinking.  Her appetite is good and she is not hiding, but she can't walk across a small patch of carpet without falling, poor thing.  I slept in the sanctuary again with her last night and will do so again tonight.  It just gives me peace of mind.  

My bestie, Ellen, and I had the best pedicures today complete with hot stones and wax treatments for the softest feet.  We then lingered over lunch and just enjoyed getting caught up on everything.  A much-needed break for me.  Hubs, meanwhile, spent time at the Man cave working on the race car which was a much-needed break for him.  Tonight we are joining one of his race-team mates and wife for dinner.

The weather, although bright and sunny, was bitterly cold and windy today.  Tomorrow should see some warming and I hope to poke about in the garden a bit before we pick MIL up for Sunday dinner.  

Thanks for all the virtual ear and chin scratches for Phoebe - she (and I) appreciate it very much!  

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.