Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Sweet Phoebe

Our little Phoebe is still in sick-bay in my sanctuary space.  She usually always sleeps on our bed at night, so I slept on the futon in the sanctuary last night to keep her company.  In truth, I did it as much for me as for her.  As it turns out, the futon is very comfortable and we both slept well.  

Phoebe's balance actually seems worse today and she falls over every time she shakes her head. It guts me to see her like this, but she does not seem to be in discomfort and her appetite is good.  Mostly, she's just sleeping which I suppose is the best for her.  She's getting drops in both ears twice daily and I'm hoping that we will start to see some signs of improvement tomorrow or Sunday.  If not, it will be back to the vet on Monday.  

These are her two front paws which were stretched out the side of her little cat bed on the window seat this afternoon.  I'll put another picture of her in Extra - as you can see, her head and ear are tilted to the right which is where the vet believes the infection is resident.  Poor baby.

I did manage to make it to the gym both yesterday and today.  I probably won't make 5 times this week as I am going to skip it tomorrow in favor of meeting my bestie, Ellen for pedicures and lunch.  It's been a tough week all around and I think a little pampering and bestie-time is in order.  

I've spent a lot of time at the computer today - partly to keep an eye on Phoebe and partly because it's miserable outside. The day started chilly and rainy.  The sun is out now, but winds are gusting to 35 MPH and it's still very chilly, so not pleasant at all.  Can't even put the hide up as it would blow away in this wind.  But spring is coming...

Don't forget to think about something "special" for next week's TinyTuesday.  

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.