Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Shocking!

That sums up where I'm currently at as it pertains to packing for tomorrow week-long trip to Arizona.  About all I've done is get a suitcase out of the basement and gather together my photo gear.  I have a vague notion that shorts  and short-sleeved shirts need to be packed, along with underwear, shoes and a few other odds and ends.  What has me at a standstill at the moment is which camera bag to bring - one that fits two lenses and one body or one that fits 2 lenses, 2 bodies and all of the other associated gear such as TC, filters, remote trigger, etc.  The former being smaller and easier to carry and the latter being larger and heavier.    Oh the dilemma...

Instead of dealing with the packing crisis, I instead...1) slept a little late, 2) spent about 1 1/2 hours on the phone with my parents, enjoyed a leisurely 3-hour lunch with my bestie, Peg, farted around taking some photos, gave the titmice some meal worms,  and even swept the kitchen floor.  I'm now officially at a point where there is not much more I can do to put this off - it's nearly 5 at night and I really, really need to pack!

I am so looking forward to catching up with friends and spending some quality time behind the camera over the next week.  Not to mention wearing aforementioned shorts.  

Today's bird:  American Tree Sparrow with all the feathers on his tiny head raised in alarm.  Making him rather silly looking, for SillySaturday (with thanks to Admirer or hosting!)

My next post will be from southeastern Arizona...

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.