Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Red Nose Day 2017.

What a busy, busy day! The school day involved dressing in red and selling cakes and bakes to raise money for Comic Relief. Maths was Red Nose Day themed, as was our writing for the day. We solved the mystery of the money raised by the different Red Noses, all fictional of course, and then designed our own truly unique nose using lots of different language devices which nicely tick the KS1 requirements. :-P They loved it! 

This afternoon was the Mother's Day assembly for all the lovely ladies who care for the children in one way or another. My class sang their song with gusto, always a bonus! 

I left school and headed straight for a stroll in a bid to catch some of the gorgeous sunshine that Yorkshire has been blessed with all day long - fantastic! I have since done my weekly food shop and have just turned on the big Red Nose Day television extravaganza. 

My day fades into insignificance when you see the extreme hardships faced every single day by those who receive help from Comic Relief. Count your blessings - we are so, very, very lucky. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.