But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Vulgar Pulsatilla.

Mrs TD bought herself this Pulsatilla after we’d had lunch; she is rather partial to them, it is Mothers’ Day on Sunday and Jnr won’t have remembered to get her a little present. He is worrying about more important things at the moment so that is only to be expected. He did send her a card a week ago before he became too stressed, which I intercepted and hid, so he will be exonerated provided that I remember to unhide it. His report on the gene splitting experiment is about 50% too long so there is a wee bit of pruning to do and not enough time to even sharpen his secateurs.
 
Having taken the Blip, I kicked myself for not thinking about using the camouflage material that I purchased for that very purpose when I bought the black velvet that I did think to use. Black does have its place, but I don’t want to make it a lazy habit.


Thanks are due, as always, to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday; I'll try and remember to put the link in once she's posted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.