Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Splish, Splash

Mr. Hooded Oriole again.  I'm so glad these birds are back for the next six months. Today he decided to do an imitation of yesterday's Mr. Redbird.  I caught him as he hopped out of the water to the rim of the dish.  A moment later, whoosh!  Gone but not forgotten.

It started out as a pretty cool morning.  I had to pick up my car at the body shop in Tucson, so I wore jeans instead of shorts, my usual attire.  It turned out to be a very  warm day.  By the time I got home, took care of the birds, walked down the street for my mail and talked to a few neighbors I was drenched in sweat.  I needed a nice, cool shower.
Today was the first time I've worn shoes since my toenail yanking.  When I took them off, I noticed one toe had bled through my sock.  UGH!  The best laid plans...
Hydrogen peroxide took care of the blood on the sock.  I just wish this toe would decide if it wants to feel better or not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.