Umbrella Day

I was providing a taxi service for a friend today. Having dropped her off, and having time to spare before I picked her up again, I went to the Mains of Drum Garden Centre for a coffee.

They had a collection of umbrellas hanging from the ceiling of the atrium just after the entrance. I did not notice these umbrellas until I was having coffee and a pastry. As soon as I finished my snack I headed over to take a photograph of the umbrellas.

From the cafe windows I could see the sheets of rain streaking across the car park. An umbrella would have been useful. The only ones I saw were those hanging from the ceiling, but no doubt there were some on sale somewhere. It's not that I don't have an umbrella, or several. In fact I had one with me in the car. I just seldom have an umbrella when and where I need it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.