SecondSeason

By SecondSeason

Saturday Self-portrait

Okay.  I thought I'd try it again.  Another self portrait.  I'm not promising it'll be a regular Saturday occurrence as I don't wanna lock myself into a thing.  I'm definitely enjoying the challenge of trying to come up with different ideas and poses, playing with light and shadows all without actually taking a full on pic. Some day...maybe.

So this one is highlighting my feather tattoo.  I've been intrigued by feathers for a number of years now.  I seem to spot them easily and often.  In hidden away places, tucked behind growing ivy, under leaves, on wide open playgrounds and even in ponds.  Without sounding too crazy or out there, for a time I felt there was a spiritual/mystical aspect to me seeing 'feathers'.  One day on my morning walk, I saw over 20 feathers!  It was kinda crazy.  It was a difficult time in my life where I was needing to let go and move on.  To me at the time, feathers represented a shedding process to give room for new growth.  They represented freedom...to soar to new heights...to dare to risk and dream again.  And I have. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.