SecondSeason

By SecondSeason

As night turns to day

Each day of the suns rise gives voice to new life as we leave behind nights shadows.  Whether we’ve battled fear, worry, anxiety or been gifted with sweet dreams and deep restorative sleep, as light dawns it beckons us out of slumber.  

I thankfully had one of those deeper rejuvenating sleeps last night.  As dawn approached I was perched on my couch enjoying my coffee looking out at the early morning sky.  My vantage point for both sunrises and sunsets isn't great, as we're nestled in a small valley surrounded by lots of big trees, which I love. In order for me to get big sky photos, I have to drive up to higher ground. When I saw the pink streaks ribbon their way into the sky this morning, I knew I had to capture this celestial sphere.  I grabbed my camera and hurried up the stairs to the spare bedroom and caught this stunning vista through the window.  I don't think I can even begin to adequately describe what a view like this does for me.  I'm thankful that I can SEE, privileged to live in such a beautiful place and so very grateful for the creativity it feeds in me.  It tells me I'm alive!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.