SILLY ME AS CAT

We lived in Leiden till 1980 and 5 cats lived with us. Four siamese and one white called Gijsje. At some time I liked to draw portraits of them in charcoal. And one of these I made an example for a simple drawing today, I cut a hole in it and asked Piet Hein to help me to take a silly picture of me as cat..
It happened not to be easy but in the end I was really satisfied.
When we moved in 1980 to Kamerik all the cats moved with us and had a happy life there. Mischa was born at the end of that year and enjoyed to be in the middle of the warmth the cats gave.
The weather was splendid all day, and in the afternoon we preferred to sit lazy on the balcony, reading, and now and then napping, I at least.

My extra photo shows a photo I took in Venice on the Island of Burano, loved the silliness of it.

It is Silly Saturday again and I look forward to take the time to visit all the images I will  find in the galleries, and comment on them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.