Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Silly Saturday: Mr T gets Blippped

Thank you to Mr T for being a good sport and featuring in my Silly Saturday Blip.  Such a fun challenge kindly hosted by Admirer.

We had a nice walk into town this morning and the sun was shining and a bit of wind chill.  Then a bit to eat before Mr T's eye test (and he said to Blip him while he had the "silly glasses" on.  The optician was very thorough and he has a referral to have the cataract in his left eye done, and has decided this time to get it done.

The Red Noses are for Comic Relief which was yesterday but I asked Mr T to pose with them for Silly Saturday (from left to right you have The Snorcerer, Norse Nose, Snootankhamun, Dr Nose and Snuffles).  They have now gone to a new home with the two young boys next door.  Last night I looked after the eldest while Mr T helped his Mum and younger brother retrace their steps and find her house key.  They didn't have a spare and by a massive stroke of luck the key was found.  K had seen all the red noses and so I said he could have them after I had used them in my Blip today.  He came round to say thank you and showed Mr T how much of his Harry Potter book he had read in two hours.  It has been so nice to see him develop over the last 5 years from struggling with his English (they are Polish) to last night confidently explaining to me how to do column addition! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.